This article is for staff who wish to edit their voicemail mailboxes.  These changes include recording greetings, recording your name, changing your pin, menu commands, and recovering deleted messages.

Recording Greetings

During enrollment, you record an initial greeting. To change the saved greeting:

  1. Access your voicemail mailbox.
  2. Press 4 for Setup options.
  3. Press 1 for Greetings.
  4. Press 1 to change greetings.

Alternate Greetings

If you are going to be on vacation or out of the office for any reason, you can record an alternate greeting. An alternate greeting lets callers know that you are out of the office and can offer them other options for assistance until you return, such as someone else’s extension or email. You can set the alternate greeting to expire on a certain date at a certain time, and it will automatically revert to your standard greeting. You may also choose not to set an expiration and switch back to the standard greeting manually.

  1. Access your voicemail mailbox. 
  2. Press 4 for Setup Options.
  3. Press 1 for Greetings.
  4. Press 3 to edit other greetings.
  5. Press 3 to change your alternate greeting.

Recording Your Name

During enrollment, you record your name. To change the saved recording:

  1. Access your voicemail mailbox.
  2. Press 4 for Setup options.
  3. Press 3 for Preferences.
  4. Press 2 to change name.

Changing Voicemail Pin

During enrollment, you set a PIN for your mailbox. To change your PIN:

  1. Access your mailbox.
  2. Press 4 for Setup options
  3. Press 3 for Preferences.
  4. Press 1 to change PIN.

Using Menu Commands

Main Menu and Shortcuts

To…

Press…

Play new messages

1

Send a message

2

Review old messages

3

Change setup options

4

Change greetings

4 – 1

Turn alternate greeting on/off

4 – 1 – 2

Change message notification

4 – 2 – 1

Choose full or brief menus

4 – 2 – 3

Private (distribution) lists

4 – 2 – 4

Exit

*

Help

0

While Listening to a Message

To…

Press…

Rewind message

1

Repeat message

1 – 1

Pause/Resume

2

Fast-forward

3

Slow playback

4

Message properties

5

Fast playback

6

Lower volume

7

Raise volume

9

Cancel

*

Skip message

#

After Listening to a Message

To…

Press…

Skip back

1

Replay

4

Message properties

5

Forward

6

Delete

7

Reply

8

Reply to all

8 – 2

Save message (as heard)

9

Skip message

#

Send Message Menu

To…

Press…

Mark urgent

1

Request return receipt

2

Mark private

3

Set future delivery

4

Review recording

5

Re-record message

6

Add to the message

7

Send the message

#

Recovering Deleted Messages

Voicemail messages are saved in the system for 24 hours after you delete them. If you accidentally delete a voicemail, you can go into your deleted messages for up to 1 day to retrieve it.