Students, faculty, and staff can deny a user access to a particular file the user was able to access previously. 

To remove user access for a file, 

  1. Log in to Filelocker with your NetID and password. You will be directed to the My Files screen. 
    my files
  2. Under the Uploaded Files heading, click on the name of the appropriate file. A blue menu box will display. 
    uploaded files
  3. From the menu, click on the link next to the Private Shares heading. 
    private shares
  4. The Share a File window will appear. In the Users sharing this file section, click on the Unshare button next to the user for whom you would like to revoke file access. 
    unshare button
    • The user's name will be removed from the Users Sharing this File section. 
      Users sharing this file section