Faculty can request to either borrow or purchase equipment for teaching classes online.

ITS has inventory of select IT peripherals to aid in remote teaching. Faculty should coordinate with their local IT support or fiscal officer to submit a request for equipment loan or purchase. 

The request forms are only accessible to the individuals listed in the table below. We suggest you first discuss technology needs with your local IT contact, as they may have solutions available.

Equipment for Loan

ProductDescription
Touch-screen tablet, iOS

Tripod and mount to hold iPad

Light to illuminate content

Remote speaker/mic for iPad

Apple Pencil

Stylus for iPad

IT Contacts and Fiscal Officers should use the following form to submit a request for faculty to borrow equipment.

Equipment for Purchase

ProductDescriptionPrice
Intel i7, 16GB RAM, 256GB SSD$1,046.00 (includes ITS subsidy for academic use)
Same as above, non-touch screen$834.00 (includes ITS subsidy for academic use)
Touch-screen tablet, iOS$294.00

Stylus for iPad

$89.00

$39.86

$25.07

IT Contacts and Fiscal Officers should use the following form to submit a request for faculty to purchase equipment.



Fiscal Officer

Local IT Contact

CLAS

 Kane Lynch

 kane.lynch@uconn.edu


 Eric Soares

Amy Dann

 eric.soares@uconn.edu

amy.dann@uconn.edu

Education

Jeff Crouse

jeffrey.crouse@uconn.edu


Jamison Judd

jamison.judd@uconn.edu

Nursing

Constance Bedan

constance.bedan@uconn.edu


N/A

N/A

Fine Art

Colleen Bridgeman

colleen.bridgeman@uconn.edu


Rick O’Toole

rick.otoole@uconn.edu

Law

Donna Gionfriddo

donna.gionfriddo@uconn.edu


Ben Carlson

benjamin.e.carlson@uconn.edu

CAHNR

Alicia Huckle

alicia.huckle@uconn.edu


JB Banning

jbbanning@uconn.edu

Social Work

Bruce Parkhurst

bruce.parkhurst@uconn.edu


Josh Forest

josh.forest@uconn.edu

Engineering

Kerrie Alberts

kerrie.alberts@uconn.edu


George Assard

george@uconn.edu

Business

Cyndi Soucy

cyndi.soucy@uconn.edu


Alex del Campo

alexander.delcampo@uconn.edu

Pharmacy

Scott Makuch

scott.makuch@uconn.edu


N/A

N/A

Hartford

Stephen Marchillo

stephen.marchillo@uconn.edu


Josh Forest

josh.forest@uconn.edu

Stamford

Sandy Li

Sandy.li@uconn.edu


Matt Proulx

matt.proulx@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Janene Vandi

j.vandi@uconn.edu


Mark Bond

mark.bond@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Dolores Raugauskas

Dolores.ragauskas@uconn.edu


Victor Schiavi

victor.schiavi@uconn.edu